All quiet on the rattie front

There hasn’t been much to report lately – sorry! Everyone is pottering along happily. The boys will be turning 1 soon so there will probably be photos then ๐Ÿ˜‰

The next Heart of England rat show is on 18th June and is actually a joint show with the National Fancy Rat Society. I was very much looking forward to it as I’ve never been to an NFRS show but won’t be able to go as I’m having surgery on my left big toe on 14th June! So I’ll be sitting with my foot up and not doing a great deal for a while after that. I’m a bit concerned about how we will look after the rats, especially getting them cleaned out, but no doubt we will manage. Generally speaking if we empty litter trays and change hammocks fairly regularly there isn’t much of a problem if we don’t do a full clean every week.

Maybe while I’m laid up I’ll have time to work through some more “Past rats” posts for you!

This entry was posted in Pets and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to All quiet on the rattie front

  1. ramblingratz says:

    No news is often good news where ratties are concerned ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

