Lots of pictures

I had a major photo session this evening, in two halves – some at the cage and the rest on the bed at playtime. I wanted to get a rat pile picture but didn’t manage it (on Monday all seven younger girls were in a hammock together but I didn’t have my camera with me).

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

 

As ever, when they’re out and about it’s hit and miss whether we can get a decent photo, but we managed to get pictures of most of the youngsters:

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

 

And not forgetting the oldies:

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

 

And Pinch photobombed Hawkeye – so glad I got the look on his face!

SONY DSC

This entry was posted in Pets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Lots of pictures

  1. Renard Moreau says:

    [ Smiles ] They appear to be rather happy!

  2. Those are all great pigtures. Love the fifth one down. What a tail! Whee is super jealous! ^_^

    Nutty, Nacho, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  3. RattyNatty says:

    Hahahhhahahaha literally tea spluttering at that last one!

    • ownedbyrats says:

      I know – it was purely accidental on my part, thought I was getting a good close-up of Hawkeye and she barged in right as I pressed the shutter. I knew it was going to be good, just not how good till I saw it on the computer.

  4. Caine says:

    Eeeeeeeeeeeeeee! The Cuteness! That’s all I have.

  5. ramblingratz says:

    Ah ratz – easy to love, hard to photograph!

    • ownedbyrats says:

      Aren’t they just! Thank you for stopping by – your blog looks fascinating, I grew up in Birmingham so am quite fond of border country πŸ˜‰

      • ramblingratz says:

        Brum is where Herefordians go for a spot of culture. Regarding rats and cameras I have a lot of close up of whiskers and snot smeared over the lens. Thank you for your kind words about my blog, but ’tis a silly thing.

      • ownedbyrats says:

        One day I’ll post a blog full of terrible rat pics – I have so many! Getting a digital SLR was the key. A few years ago I realised there was a strange mark appearing on all the photos taken with my compact, and I thought there was a problem with the lens. When I looked closer, it was clearly a ratty nose mark from someone getting a bit too close πŸ˜‰

  6. Jem says:

    Hello girls!

Leave a Reply

