Birthday boy

Last night we celebrated Hawkeye’s second birthday – a few days late, but he didn’t seem to mind. I bought some little iced cupcakes and we persuaded him to share one with his girlfriends, and leave a little for the young girls too.

But it's my birthday - why should I share the cake?

But it’s my birthday – why should I share the cake?

This is so unfair!

This is so unfair!

Ha - got it back!

Ha – got it back!

After which, I took it away so he didn’t just scoff the lot, so then this happened:

If you're going to be like that, I'll eat the bits off the paper case instead.

If you’re going to be like that, I’ll eat the bits off the paper case instead.

So then I broke the cake into pieces and they all had some:

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Omnomnomnom caaaake...

Omnomnomnom caaaake…

 

And of course Samhain and Saturnalia had some too:

SONY DSC

 

I find it hard to believe he’s two. He doesn’t really look or act his age, and long may that continue.

This entry was posted in Pets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Birthday boy

  1. Zest says:

    Happy birthday to your sweet boy 🙂

  2. kittyswinny says:

    They’re all so cute! I love when rats squabble over food, and end up in a pass the parcel game of thievery! 🙂

Leave a Reply

