World Rat Day 2013

Thursday was World Rat Day. Ours had some extra treats during playtime and with their dinners, and I took a few photos (but only a few; the kids were not co-operative).

The three oldies eating their chocolate

The three oldies eating their chocolate

Pinch managing to photobomb Hawkeye

Pinch managing to photobomb Hawkeye

Samhain tucking into her chocolate

Samhain tucking into her chocolate

Saturnalia having a good old sniff at something

Saturnalia having a good old sniff at something

The chocolate was part of their little Easter Egg – a small, hollow chocolate egg from our Easter Egg Hunt at work. There’s still some left – they only get a little at a time – and they had some last night too, when they came out for a run.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Pets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to World Rat Day 2013

  1. Caine says:

    Oh my, I had no idea there was a World Rat Day! Wonderful photos, Samhain is a gorgeous little girl. I only have one solid black rat, Vasco, and those little pink hands and feet are adorable.

    • ownedbyrats says:

      I’ve known about WRD for a few years, but until the last couple of years I used to forget about it! Now I do try to remember.

      Samhain is a stunner indeed, what you can’t see in the photo is the splash of white on her chest that makes her Irish, Hawkeye is solid black, though. I do love a black rat, always try to have at least one ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Pingback: Caaaake! Delicious Caaaake for World Rat Day! | Rattitude

  3. Caine says:

    Aaaw, I love the Irish ratties, too, I have quite a few of those, but the all black are just special. I’m going to have to keep track of World Rat Day somehow, my crew loves a holiday. Any excuse for cake. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

