Holding pattern

For the last few weeks I’ve been trying to find time to post something here, and failing. There seems to have been a lot to deal with lately, poor excuse though that is. It’s been a while since I posted about former residents, the next two up will be Halo and Evey and I hope to get that done this weekend. Otherwise, our lot have been their usual selves and tonight at playtime I intend to take some new pictures; the young boys are growing up fast and it’s hard to keep track of it all.

The other day I suggested that J should deal with the young boys by himself at playtime. When we first got them, he was working away during the week and they got used to me but not him, with the result that they seem to ignore or not notice him while mobbing me. So I wanted him to be the only person they had access to, to see if that will make a difference to their acceptance of him. So far, so good.

I am a little concerned about Luther – he seems to be resting food on the cage floor to eat it and is walking a little oddly. Arkwright has been a bit clingy and I wonder if he is trying to tell us Luther isn’t well. They are over 2 years old now so it would not be a surprise if things started to fail.

Finally, a quick plug for the Little-ish Book of Rats, still available on Amazon and a great stocking-filler for Xmas 😉

This entry was posted in Pets and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

